Current Student Chapters

 

Arizona State University

Chapter Officers

Advisors: Sarah Stabenfeldt, PhD and Julianne Holloway, PhD
President: Greg Jensen - gmjense3@asu.edu
Vice President: David Flores Prieto - dfloresp@asu.edu
Treasurer: Grace Scharwz - gschwar3@asu.edu
Secretary: Grace Scharwz - gschwar3@asu.edu

Back to the Top

Carnegie Mellon University

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Chris Bettinger, PhD - cbetting@andrew.cmu.edu 
President: Jaci Bliley - blileyjm@gmail.com
Vice President: Neeha Dev Arun - narun@andrew.cmu.edu 
Secretary/Treasurer: Santiago Carrasquilla - scarrasq@andrew.cmu.edu
Chapter Email: cmubiomaterials@gmail.com
Chapter Website: https://cmubiomaterials.wixsite.com/website
Twitter: @sfb_cmu

Back to the Top

Case Western Reserve University

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Andrew Shoffstall, PhD
President: Aditi A Shirke
Vice President: Dhariyat Menendez
Treasurer: Elizabeth Wakelin
Secretary: Youjoung Kim
Graduate Student Representatives: Shruti Raghunathan and Norman Luc

Back to the Top

City College of New York

Chapter Officers

President: Nada Haq-Siddiqi - nhaqsiddiqi@gmail.com
Vice President: Mykel Greene - mykg50@gmail.com
Treasurer: Elizabeth Mansfield - lmansfield1@gmail.com
Secretary: Kristifor Sunderic - ksunderic@gmail.com

Back to the Top

Clemson University

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Ken Webb, PhD - kwebb@clemson.edu
President: Toni Warnick - twarnic@g.clemson.edu
Vice President: Megan Pitz - mpitz@g.clemson.edu
Treasurer: Steven Wallace - swwalla@g.clemson.edu

Secretary: Sophia Hennessy - schenne@g.clemson.edu
Chapter Email: cbs@clemson.edu
Department Page: www.clemson.edu/ces/departments/bioe/
Chapter Website: http://www.clemson.edu/cecas/departments/bioe/people/organizations/cbo/i...

Back to the Top

Columbia University

Chapter Officers

President: Brendan Roach - blr2138@columbia.edu
Vice President: Amy Silverstein - ams2396@columbia.edu
Treasurer: Danielle Bogdanowicz - drb2157@columbia.edu

Secretary: Dovina Qu - dq2119@columbia.edu

Back to the Top

Georgia Institute of Technology

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Dr. Andres Garcia - andres.garcia@me.gatech.edu
President: Leah Anderson - landerson81@gatech.edu
Vice President: Zoe Mote - zoemote@gatech.edu
Treasurer: Thomas Turner - tturner42@gatech.edu
Secretary: Lauren Hymel - lhymel3@gatech.edu
Biomaterials Day Chair: Keshav Shah - keshav.shah@gatech.edu

Back to the Top

Iowa State University

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Balaji Narasimhan, PhD - nbalaji@iastate.edu
President: Luman Liu - lumanl@iastate.edu
Vice President: Ananya - ananya1@iastate.edu
Secretary/Treasurer: Brianna White - bmwhite@iastate.edu

Back to the Top

Johns Hopkins University

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Hai-Quan Mao, PhD - hmao@jhu.edu
President: Bruce Enzmann - benzman1@jhu.edu
Co-President: Eric Lin - elin28@jhu.edu
Vice President: Anson Zhou - azhou13@jhu.edu
Secretary: Justin Zhou - jzhou82@jhu.edu
Treasurer: Jason Yin - jyin24@jhu.edu
Chapter Email: jhu.sfb@gmail.com
Chapter Website: https://jhusfb.wixsite.com/mabd2021
Instagram: @jhu_biomaterials
Facebook: @HopkinsBiomaterials

Back to the Top

North Carolina Agriculture and Technical State University

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Narayan Bhattarai, PhD - nbhattar@ncat.edu
President: Felix Tettey - fatettey@aggies.ncat.edu
Vice President: Alexis Moody – amoody@aggies.ncat.edu
Treasurer:  Thakur Sapkota – tsapkota@aggies.ncat.edu
Secretary: Mackenzie Long – mdlong1@aggies.ncat.edu
Outreach Coordinator: Dekonti Davies – dmdavies@aggies.ncat.edu

Back to the Top

North Carolina State University

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Martin W. King, PhD - martin_king@ncsu.edu
President: Grant Scull - gmscull@ncsu.edu
Vice President: Gina Chen - jchen75@ncsu.edu
Treasurer: Ziyu Wang - zwang77@ncsu.edu
Secretary: Daxian Zha - dzha@ncsu.edu
Chapter Website: https://sfbiomaterials.wordpress.ncsu.edu

Back to the Top

Northeastern University

Chapter Officers

President:  Benjamin Geilich - geilich.b@husky.neu.edu
Vice President:  Daniel Hickey - hickey.da@husky.neu.edu
Secretary/Treasurer:  Michelle Stolzoff - stolzoff.m@husky.neu.edu

Back to the Top

Rice University

Chapter Officers

President: Marjan Majid - mm114@rice.edu
Vice President: Katie Brown - knb5@rice.edu
Vice President of Finance: Hannah Pearce - hap5@rice.edu
Vice President of Operations: Yu Seon Kim - yk37@rice.edu

Back to the Top

Rutgers University

Chapter Officers

President:  Jarrod Cohen - cohenj@dls.rutgers.edu
Secretary:  Mariana Noguera de Lima - limam@dls.rutgers.edu
Bylaws Chair:  Stephanie Fung - fungs@dls.rutgers.edu

Back to the Top

Syracuse University

Chapter Officers

President:  Rafael Ramos - rramos02@syr.edu
Vice President: Sang Won Lee - slee155@syr.edu
Treasurer:  Sweta Roy - sroy103@syr.edu 
Secretary: Zhaowei Jiang  - zjiang@syr.edu  
PR Chair: Michelle Elise Pede - mpede@syr.edu 

Back to the Top

Texas A&M University

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Daniel Alge, PhD - dalge@tamu.edu
President: Samuel Briggs - sambriggs@tamu.edu
Vice President: Ping Dong - pingd10@tamu.edu
Treasurer: Alisa Isaac - alisaisaac@tamu.edu
Journal Club Coordinator: Kaivalya Deo - kaivalya.deo@tamu.edu
Outreach Coordinator: Ashley Tucker - ashtuck589@tamu.edu
Webmaster: Lance Graul - lancegraul58@tamu.edu

Back to the Top

The Pennsylvania State University

Chapter Officers

President:  Kazim Kerim Moncal - kkmoncal@gmail.com
Vice-President:  Qiyao (Kara) Li - liqiyao729@gmail.com 
Secretary:  Kevin Powers Godzik - kevingodzik.edu@gmail.com

Back to the Top

University of California, Davis

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Kent Leach, PhD - jkleach@ucdavis.edu
President:  Amir Bolandparvaz - amirbp2002@gmail.com
Vice President (President-Elect): Riley Allen - rpaallen@ucdavis.edu
Secretary/Treasurer:  Noah Pacifici - njpacifici@ucdavis.edu
Secretary/Treasurer-Elect: Kevin Campbell - ktcampbe@ucdavis.edu
Biomaterials Chair: Dustin Hadley - djhadley@ucdavis.edu
Publicity Chair: Marcus Deloney - madeloney@ucdavis.edu
Bylaws Chair: Rian Harriman - rmharriman@ucdavis.edu

Back to the Top

University of California, Riverside 

Chapter Officers

President:  Wensen Jiang - wjian005@ucr.edu
Committee Chairman: Chaoxing Zhang - czhan028@ucr.edu
Secretary/Treasurer:  Jiajia Lin - jlin071@ucr.edu

Back to the Top

University of Central Florida

Chapter Officers

President:  Ryan Newell - Ryan.Newell@knights.ucf.edu
Vice President:  Isabel Arias - IArias@knights.ucf.edu
Secretary/Treasurer:  Zi Wang - WangZ1012@knights.ucf.edu

Back to the Top

University of Cincinnati

Chapter Officers

President: Nava P. Rijal, PhD - rijalnp@mail.uc.edu
Vice President (President-Elect): Rigwed Tatu, PhD - taturr@mail.uc.edu
Secretary: Ashley Okon, MS - okonal@mail.uc.edu 
Treasurer: Shobit K. Jain, MS - jainso@mail.uc.edu  

Back to the Top

University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Chelsea Magin, PhD - chelsea.magin@cuanschutz.edu
President: Thomas Caracena - thomas.caracena@cuanschutz.edu
Vice President: Katie Boncella - katie.boncella@cuanschutz.edu
Secretary/Treasurer: Ian Garvin - ian.garvin@cuanschutz.edu
Bylaws Chair: TBD
Twitter: @sfb_cu

Back to the Top

University of Florida

Chapter Officers

Faculty Advisor: Greg Hudalla, PhD - ghudalla@bme.ufl.edu
President: Marisa Pacheco
Vice-President: Justin Silberman
Treasurer: William Mitchell
Secretary: Paxton Guerin
Webmaster: Kristina Merino
Outreach Coordinator: Adrienne Widener
Chapter Email: sfb@mse.ufl.edu
​Chapter Website: http://www.uflbiomaterials.org/
Twitter: @UFLSFB
Facebook: @uflbiomaterials

Back to the Top

University of Kansas

President: John Bradford - johncbradford@ku.edu
Vice President: Andrea Villela - alvillela2@ku.edu
Treasurer: John Bradford - johncbradford@ku.edu
Secretary: Savannah Mosier - savannah.mosier@ku.edu
Director of Biomaterials Day: Nicole D'Souza - nic-dso25@ku.edu

Back to the Top

University of Kentucky

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Ramkumar T. Annamalai, PhD - rti234@g.uky.edu
President: Annaliza Torres - apto225@g.uky.edu
Vice President: Harshini Sureshkumar - hsu246@g.uky.edu
Treasurer: Diane Iradukunda - diradukunda@uky.edu
Program and Bylaws Committee Chair: Madison Bates - mlba283@uky.edu
Secretary: Caleb Kennedy - cske228@g.uky.edu
Undergraduate Liaison: Lara Larson - lara.larson@uky.edu

Back to the Top

University of Maryland College Park

Chapter Officers

Advisor: John P. Fisher, PhD 
President: Connor Hall 
Vice President: Niall Cope 
Treasurer: Max Hakun 
Webmaster, Secretary, and Bylaws Chair: James Shamul
Contact the Student Chapter: sfbumcp@gmail.com

Back to the Top

University of Memphis

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Joel Bumgardner, PhD - jbmgrdnr@memphis.edu
President: Lydia Ross
Vice President: Juan Esparza
Treasurer: Samarth Vedante
Secretary: Emily Coleman
ESC Representative: Sarah Avington
Chapter Email: bmessfb901@gmail.com
Instagram: @bme_901

Back to the Top

University of Michigan

Chapter Officers

President: Daniel Clough - dwclough@umich.edu
Vice President: Grace  Bushnell - ggb@umich.edu
Treasurer: James Day - dayjr@umich.edu
Industry Chair: Emine S. Turali-Emre - esumeyra@umich.edu

Back to the top

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Rebecca Wachs, PhD - rebecca.wachs@unl.edu
President: Brandi Brown - bbrown25@huskers.unl.edu
Vice-President: Fei San Lee - feisan.lee@huskers.unl.edu
Treasurer: Riaz Ur Rehman Mohammed - riazmohd38@huskers.unl.edu
Chapter Email: sfb.unl@unl.edu
Chapter Website: https://unl.campuslabs.com/engage/organization/sfb-unl

Back to the top

University of Pittsburgh

Chapter Officers

Advisors: Bryan Brown, PhD, Shilpa Sant, PhD, William Wagner, PhD, Cecelia Yates, PhD
President: Benjamin Schilling
Vice-President: Alexis Nolfi
Bylaws Chair: Andrea Schilling
Business Manager and Secretary: Aimon Iftikhar 
Chapter Email: pittsocietyforbiomaterials@gmail.com 

Back to the Top

University of Rochester

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Danielle Benoit, PhD - danielle.benoit@rochester.edu
President: Alyson March - amarch2@ur.rochester.edu
Vice President: Arvind Srivatsava - asrivat2@ur.rochester.edu

Back to the Top

University of South Dakota

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Erin Harmon, PhD - Erin.Harmon@usd.edu
President: Alex Dangler - alex.dangler@coyotes.usd.edu
Secretary/Treasurer: Ryan Rykhus - Ryan.Rykhus@coyotes.usd.edu
Bylaws Chair: Mathew Alaba - Mathew.Alaba@coyotes.usd.edu
Satellite Campus Vice President - Ver Sando - Raeanne.Sando@coyotes.usd.edu
Secretary-SGA Contact - Shania Rehmudin - Shania.Rehmudin@coyotes.usd.edu

Back to the Top

University of Texas at Austin

Chapter Officers

President: Katerina Ha - hajeney@gmail.com  
VP External Affairs: Tess Hellebrekers - tessh@utexas.edu  
VP Internal Affairs: Zhonghao Cui - zhjcui@gmail.com  
VP Finance: Ally Willauer - a.willauer@utexas.edu  

Back to the Top

University of Texas at El Paso

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Binata Joddar, PhD - bjoddar@utep.edu
President: Imelda Holguin - iholguin5@miners.utep.edu
Vice President: Ivana Hernandez - ihernandez56@miners.utep.edu
Treasurer: Daniela Andrade - dandrade6@miners.utep.edu
Secretary: Karla Vasquez - kvasquez4@miners.utep.edu
Co-Secretary: Joel Mudloff - jamudloff@miners.utep.edu
Outreach: Omar Dominguez - odominguez8@miners.utep.edu
Social Media Manager: Veronica Contreras - vgcontreras@miners.utep.edu

Back to the Top

University of Virginia

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Chris Highley - ch2qm@virginia.edu 
President: Jack Whitewolf
Vice President: Mackenzie Grubb
Treasurer: Colleen Roosa
Secretary: Natasha Claxton
Twitter: @SfbUVA

Back to the Top

The University of Washington

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Cole DeForest - profcole@uw.edu
President: Julia King - jaking11@uw.edu
Vice President: Ross Bretherton - rbreth@uw.edu
Treasurer: Prabhleen Kaur - pkaur@uw.edu
Secretary: Sherry Liu - sl234@uw.edu
Chapter Website: http://students.washington.edu/sbuw/
Chapter Email: sbuw@uw.edu
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/biomaterialsuw

Back to the Top

The University of Wisconsin-Madison

Chapter Officers

President: Joseph Vecchi - jvecc218@gmail.com
Secretary/Treasurer: Emily Olszewski - olszewski2@wisc.edu
Bylaws Chair: Jillian Johnson - jkjohnson23@wisc.edu
 
 

Vanderbilt University

Chapter Officers

Advisor: Craig Duvall - craig.duvall@vanderbilt.edu
President: William Tierney - john.w.tierney@vanderbilt.edu
Co-President: Carli DeJulius - carlisle.r.dejulius@vanderbilt.edu
Vice President: Wenjun Wang - wenjun.wang@vanderbilt.edu
Treasurer: Jordan Hill - jordan.l.hill@vanderbilt.edu
Secretary: John Paul Libanati - john.paul.libanati@vanderbilt.edu

Back to the Top

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SFB News

Workshop on Measurement Needs for Biofabrication for Tissue Engineered Medical Products to be held on December 1, 2022