Past Cato T. Laurencin, MD, PhD Travel Fellowship Winners

Past Cato T. Laurencin Travel Fellowship Winners

2020 - Alessia Stewart, North Carolina A&T State University; Helena Freire Haddad, Northwestern University

2019 - Kai Adebi Clarke, Florida Institute of Technology; Sydney Wimberley, University of Connecticut

2018 - Mary Omotoso, North Carolina A&T University; Timothy Mason, University of Connecticut

2017 - Jeremy Nortey, North Carolina State University; Nicole Friend, University of California, San Diego; Taiwo Divinefavor Osinloye, University of Illinois at Chicago

2016 - Dwight Meggie, University of Connecticut; Julian Rose, University of Connecticut; Roberto De Loera, University of Chicago

SFB News

Dr. Laurencin is the first surgeon in history to be elected to the National Academy of Engineering, the National Academy of Medicine, the National Academy of Sciences, and the National Academy of Inventors