Editorial Board

Biomaterials Forum Editorial Board 2019-2021

Executive Editor
Roger Narayan, PhD
Professor
North Carolina State University
Joint Department of Biomedical Engineering
4204D Engineering Building III
NC State Centennial Campus
t: (919) 696-8488
e: roger_narayan@ncsu.edu

Managing Editor
Lisa Fusco, Society For Biomaterials
1120 Rte 73, Suite 200
Mt.Laurel, NJ 08054
t: (856) 380-6905
f: (763) 439-0525
e: lfusco@ahint.com

Book Review Contributing Editor
Lynne Jones
Johns Hopkins University
Orthopaedics@Good Samaritan Hospital
Suite 201 Smyth Building
5601 Loch Raven Blvd.
Baltimore, MD 21239
t: 443-444-5906
f: 410-532-5908
e: ljones3@jhmi.edu

Government News Contributing Editor
Carl G. Simon Jr., NIST
Biosystems & Biomaterials Division
e: carl_simon@nist.gov

Historical Flashback Contributing Editor
Guigen Zhang, PhD
Professor
University of Kentucky
522A RMB, 143 Graham Avenue
Lexington, KY 40506-0108
t: (859) 323-7217
e: guigen.bme@uky.edu

Industrial News Contributing Editor
Steve T. Lin
Exactech Inc.
2320 NW 66th Court
Gainsville, FL 32653
t: (352) 377-1140
f: (352) 378-2617
e: steve.lin@exac.com

Society Business & Membership News Contributing Editor
Cherie Stabler, PhD
PO BOX 116131
Gainesville, FL 32611
t: (352) 273-9327
e: cstabler@bme.ufl.edu

Special Interest Group News Contributing Editor
Danielle Benoit, PhD
University of Rochester
Biomedical Engineering
308 Goergen Hall
7204700507
Rochester, NY 14627
t: (720) 470-0507 x4700507
e: danielle.benoit@rochester.edu

Student Representative
Jason Guo, B.S.
Graduate Student
Rice University
623 Hawthorne St
Unit 1
Houston, TX 77006
e: jlg19@rice.edu

AIMBE News Contributing Editor
Lynne Jones
Johns Hopkins University
Orthopaedics@Good Samaritan Hospital
Suite 201 Smyth Building
5601 Loch Raven Blvd.
Baltimore, MD 21239
t: 443-444-5906
f: 410-532-5908
e: ljones3@jhmi.edu

Special Interest Group Reporters

Biomaterials & Medical Products Commercialization
Puneeth Shridhar, pus8@pitt.edu

Biomaterials Education
Sarah Rowlinson, sarcorow@gmail.com

Cardiovascular Biomaterials
Chris Bashur, cbashur@fit.edu

Dental/Craniofacial Materials
Scott A. Guelcher, scott.guelcher@vanderbilt.edu

Drug Delivery
Eun Ji Chung, eunchung@usc.edu

Engineering Cells & Their Microenvironments
Scott Wood, scott.t.wood@gmail.com

Biomaterial-Tissue Interaction
Antonio Merolli, antonio.merolli@rutgers.edu

Nanomaterials
Eno Ebong, e.ebong@northeastern.edu

Ophthalmic Biomaterials
​Frances Lasowski, lasowsfj@mcmaster.ca

Orthopaedic Biomaterials
Roche C. de Guzman, roche.c.deguzman@hofstra.edu

Proteins & Cells at Interfaces
Rafael Ramos, ramos.rafael93@gmail.com

Surface Characterization & Modification
Gopinath Mani, gopinathmani.bme@gmail.com

Immune Engineering
Yaoying Wu, yw195@duke.edu

Tissue Engineering
Abby Whittington, awhit@mse.vt.edu

 

 

SFB News

The late-breaking abstract submission deadline is Monday, February 15, 2021 at 11:59 PM EST.