2023 - 2024 SFB Board of Directors and Council

Board of Directors

William Wagner
University of Pittsburgh
Sarah Stabenfeldt
Arizona State University
Danielle Benoit
University of Oregon
Ashley Brown
North Carolina State University and the UNC-Chapel Hill
Natalie Artzi
1st Past President
Elizabeth Cosgriff-Hernandez
The University of Texas at Austin
2nd Past President
Guigen Zhang
University of Kentucky
Special Interest Groups Representative
Ngan Huang
Stanford University

Officers and Committee Chairs

JBMR Part A Editor
Kent Leach
UC Davis
JBMR Part B Editor
Jeremy Gilbert
Clemson University
Biomaterials Forum Editor
Roger Narayan
UNC/NCSU Joint Department of Biomedical Engineering
Awards, Ceremonies, and Nominations Committee
Shelly Sakiyama-Elbert
University of Washington
Bylaws Committee
Stephanie Seidlits
University of Texas at Austin
Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Committee
Cheryl Gomillion
University of Georgia
Education and Professional Development Committee
Jessica A Jennings
University of Memphis
Finance Committee
Ashley Brown
North Carolina State University and the UNC-Chapel Hill
Industrial Affairs Committee
Omid Veiseh
Rice University
Liaison Committee
Bingyun Li
West Virginia University School of Medicine
Membership Committee
Kyle Lampe
University of Virginia
Program Committee Chair (2024 Fall Symposia)
Anita Shukla
Brown University
Publications Committee
Jan Stegemann
University of Michigan, Dept. of Biomedical Engineering
National Student Chapter President
Grant Scull
UNC Chapel Hill/NC State University